“Win/Win”

“Crazy cycles…”

I come here with the thoughts that swirl around just beyond the useful capacity for daily conversation. Seldom does the opportunity to table these kinds of thoughts in an average business discussion occur. Not that all of my conversations are strictly business, but they tend to vere toward the other participants when not. 

Today’s thoughts are about this annoying shit going on with my allergies/sinuses. I don’t recall the last day it didn’t have some effect on me. Now, you’re probably thinking this is far from intulectually stimulating, and you’d be right! That first paragraph was complete and utter bullshit. Back to feeling crappy. The symptoms I’m experiencing appear to work through me in some sort of crazy cycle. First comes the pain behind the eyes for a few days, transitioning into drainage either back down my throat, or occasionally out my nose. This lasts a few more days before the body aches, especially in my back muscles, then finally the upset stomach and subsequent diahria. 

I’m probably the only person in the WordPress universe writing about their diahria, but these symptoms have cycled through for about a year now. I realize a doctors visit could offer some relief, but those ignorant bastards are just as like to prescribe antidepressants and or pain med’s causing anal leakage or similarly undesirable side effects. 

I feel tolerable today, and will hit the gym with a vengeance in a couple of hours. I’m a little embarrassed about whining over feeling crappy, when there are so many others who would trade lives with me in an instant. Don’t get me wrong, I AM GRATEFUL! Now that it’s out of my system (the whining) I’ll get back to trying to improve the world we share. Monday is the beginning of the “dark period” (presidential primaries), and it only gets increasingly worse up to Nov 8th and the actual election. That should stir up some coffee shops around the country…

#bullshit #allegies #life #love #peace #happiness #hope

4 thoughts on ““Win/Win”

  1. I used to get regular sinus infections, with many of the symptoms you have, coupled with ear infections. I was tested and no real allergies, so I was told that it was just part of life. About 4-5 years ago, in the depths of sinus pain over a holiday weekend, I happened across an article that stated in some cases, sinus infections were related to inflammation caused by an allergen. Though not common, sometimes milk/dairy products were reportedly the culprit. Although I suspected I was allergic to dairy, blood screens stated I was not. However, that very night I cut out all dairy – lactose, whey, everything. I went 24 hours with no dairy – cow or any mammal – and believe it or not, my inflammation and sinus pressure eased. By day two, it was gone. As a result, I chose to eat a vegan diet for several years (until I had major surgery last year to remove ovarian tumors) but always strictly keeping all dairy (you’ll have to look up all the different names) out of my diet — and as long as I do and don’t go on a wine-and-cheese bender, I stay sinus infection free. It’s worth a try — and I’ll work up a blog post regarding it for your reading pleasure! Good Luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What is your e-mail? I have something I want to send you! I just thought of it! You were the first person I thought of when I had this revelation that you’d somehow “get it”… LMK

    Like

  3. Honestly, I probably shouldn’t have hit like because I don’t like that you’re sick but it was an interesting read. 🙂 Hope you feel better!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

