“Tuesday’s With”

I thought I’d use some incredible food shots to start off my weekly piece. 

Crazy Girls is the longest running burlesque show in Vegas. It was an artistically tasteful show of sexual expression and professional dancing. It was my wife’s idea and my compromise for visiting a strip club. I’m not a fan of strip clubs, but wanted to support her desire to experience something similar. We both left impressed with what we saw. The rub in all this business of erotic expression for me is being a father of daughters. I’ve lived through their emotional struggles with body image and identification, and can’t completely separate all that from this business of the artistically presented performances. Humans are mammals, which means we all carry the hormonal basis for procreation, yet as far as we can determine, we are the only species that uses personal adornment and art to express this facet of our existence. Clothing along with artistically esthetic displays are uniquely human. The fact that we also communicate this naturally occurring emotional state in a sensory stimulating fashion is where I’m at with all of this. I guess I’m suggesting as long as there’s no Exploitation involved, it’s Sexuality, and that is healthy. 

“Snoop Dogg & Nigel chillin…”




#Tuesday’s With

One thought on ““Tuesday’s With”

Leave a Reply

