“Cinco/De Mayo”

Cinco de mayo is upon us once again😎
I’m not any part Mexican, but who doesn’t have some level of appreciation for what their culture represents. Margaritas and tacos are staples to my world, and tonight the gang is gathering to indulge and celebrate the day. Like many places, we have a significant contingency of Hispanic peoples, that have entrenched their cultural benefits around their presence here. 

“Comfort Food…”

Today will be dedicated to observing my appreciation for this intrinsic cultural phenomenon. I’ll build this post along the way, as I immerse myself in food and drink in celebration of life.

“Skip ahead past the shitty chain restaurant lunch my non-Mexican food eating buddy picked…😔”

Dinner was a grand event with the gang. A good time was had by all…


“Especial dinner…😳”

#CincoDeMayo


Leave a Reply

